Сообщения без ответов | Активные темы Текущее время: 23 сен 2017, 07:38



Ответить на тему  [ Сообщений: 6 ] 
 Demul v0.7a 110715 Shenmue II Bug [Update: Fixed in 190715] 
Автор Сообщение
Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 21:24
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
08 июл 2015, 22:40
Сообщения: 20
Hello,
I wanted to report this bug I've found while playing Shenmue II PAL - on Disc 3 when trying to play After Burner II arcade game within Shenmue II the emulator gives a black screen and freezes.

I've included a save file at the exact spot for you to test and hopefully debug.
Again , this is for Shenmue II - PAL - Disc 3 - just load the first save and try to play Space Harrier arcade game to trigger the bug.

Savefile Link


Update : This issue has been fixed in build 190715.

Many thanks.


Последний раз редактировалось masterchan777 26 окт 2015, 22:56, всего редактировалось 4 раз(а).



Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 23:08
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
07 фев 2009, 07:51
Сообщения: 232
you even have no idea what game this is ? LOL
it's After Burner II actually, and yes, its known issue, it doesn't work, do not expect it will work in near future.
Space Harrier and HangON works just fine.

btw, this games exists as standalone "Yu Suzuki Game Works Vol. 1" compilation.


Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 23:25
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
08 июл 2015, 22:40
Сообщения: 20
Yes that's right, I got mixed up lol, it looks like there's something special with this game's own separate bin that prevents it from running...
Thanks _MetalliC_ for correcting me :p


Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 23:36
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
07 фев 2009, 07:51
Сообщения: 232
masterchan777 писал(а):
it looks like there's something special with this game's own separate bin that prevents it from running

its in fact emulator. so its a bit weird to run emulator on another emulator ;)
it seems AB2 emulator uses SH4 CPU MMU in some strange way, like no any other normal game, so do not expect anything.


Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 23:47
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
08 июл 2015, 22:40
Сообщения: 20
_MetalliC_ писал(а):
masterchan777 писал(а):
it looks like there's something special with this game's own separate bin that prevents it from running

its in fact emulator. so its a bit weird to run emulator on another emulator ;)
it seems AB2 emulator uses SH4 CPU MMU in some strange way, like no any other normal game, so do not expect anything.

Could you at least implement an exit command when the emulator tries to run this arcade game? still better than the blackout freeze I guess


Сообщение 15 июл 2015, 23:50
Профиль

Зарегистрирован:
07 фев 2009, 07:51
Сообщения: 232
no


Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
Ответить на тему   [ Сообщений: 6 ] 

Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 1


Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете добавлять вложения

Найти:
Перейти:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF (mod by Zeru-j).
Русская поддержка phpBB